The 15th Privacy Enhancing Technologies Symposium

PETS 2015

CLOSING REMARKS

PETS 2016 in Darmstadt, Germany 19 – 22 July 2016

co-located with ACM WISEC 2016 18 – 20 July 2016



Darmstadt – In the Center of Europe



- International airport www.frankfurt-airport.de
- Good public transport
- Inexpensive airport shuttle
 - www.heagmobibus.de/ site/airliner.html
- Venue: 1 min walk to public transit station
- 40 min by public transport from FRA
- 30 min taxi drive from FRA (€39)

PETS 2016 Organization

- General Chairs 2016:
 - Ahmad-Reza Sadeghi
 - Stefan Katzenbeisser
- Program Chairs 2016:
 - Apu Kapadia
 - Claudia Diaz
- Program Chairs 2017:
 - Claudia Diaz
 - Rachel Greenstadt













Visas

Please contact General Chairs well in advance!!!

• e.g. upon *submission*

PETS 2017: Open for bids!

- Criteria
 - North America (preferred)
 - Can contain costs
 - "Walkable" setup

- To place a "bid"
 - Apu Kapadia <kapadia@indiana.edu>
 - Contact ASAP, full bid by September 30

Andreas Pfitzmann PETS Best Student Paper Award 2015

- Selection Criteria
 - Reviews
 - Scientific quality of the final paper
 - Impact
 - Presentation



- 2011: Perito et al., How Unique and Traceable are Usernames?
- 2012: McDonald et al., Use Fewer Instances of the Letter "i": Toward Writing Style Anonymization?
- 2013: AlSabah at al. The Path Less Travelled: Overcoming Tor's Bottlenecks with Traffic Splitting & Geddes et al. How Low Can You Go: Balancing Performance with Anonymity in Tor.
- 2014: Miller et al. I Know Why You Went to the Clinic: Risks and Realization of HTTPS Traffic Analysis



The 15th
Privacy Enhancing Technologies Symposium (PETS 2015)
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA

The Andreas Pfitzmann PETS Best Student Paper Award 2015

is granted by the PETS 2015 Program Committee to...

Blocking-resistant communication through domain fronting

David Fifield, Chang Lan, Rod Hynes, Percy Wegmann, and Vern Paxson

Special Thanks to

- PoPETS Steering Committee: Claudia Diaz, Matthew Wright
 - Roger Dingledine, Nick Hopper
- PET Award Chairs: Rachel Greenstadt, Nick Hopper
- Publicity Chair: Sadia Afroz
- Publications Chair: Qatrunnada Ismail
- HotPETs Co-Chairs:
 Kelly Caine, Michael Brennan, Aaron Johnson
- SAT Symposium Chair: Seny Kamara
- Stipend Co-Chairs:
 Roger Dingledine and Andrei Serjantov
- Web Chair: Jeremy Clark
- Program Committee, authors, session chairs, you!